Fellowship Programs

 

 

 

normal medium large
    Internal Medicine - Cardiovascular Diseases
      Program Director: Noelle Mann, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Cardiology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 16
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8171
    Noelle.Mann@stonybrook.edu
    Phone: 631-444-7515
    Fax: 631-444-1054

    Internal Medicine - Endocrinology
      Program Director: Marina Charitou, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Endocrinology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 15
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8154
    Marina.Charitou@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-3457
    Fax: 631-444-9092

    Internal Medicine - Gastroenterology
      Program Director: Asim Khokhar, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Gastroenterology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 17
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8173
    Asim.Khokhar@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-2119
    Fax: 631-444-8886

    Internal Medicine - Geriatric Medicine
      Program Director: Catherine Nicastri, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Geriatrics
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 2
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8288
    Catherine.Nicastri@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-8279
    Fax: 631-444-8240

    Internal Medicine - Hematology Oncology
      Program Director: Roger Keresztes, MD
        Stony Brook University
    Division of Hematology/Oncology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 15
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8174
    Roger.Keresztes@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-2059
    Fax: 631-444-7530

    Internal Medicine - Infectious Diseases
      Program Director: Jack Fuhrer, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Infectious Diseases
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 16
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8153
    Jack.Fuhrer@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-3490
    Fax: 631-444-7518

    Internal Medicine - Interventional Cardiology
      Program Director: William Lawson, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Cardiology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 16
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8171
    William.Lawson@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-7515
    Fax: 631-444-1054

    Internal Medicine - Nephrology
      Program Director: Nand Wadhwa, MD
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Nephrology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 15
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8166
    Nand.Wadhwa@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-1617


    Internal Medicine - Pulmonary/Critical Care
      Program Director: Hussein Foda, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Pulmonary
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 17
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8172
    Hussein.Foda@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-3869

    Internal Medicine - Rheumatology
      Program Director: Heidi J. Roppelt, MD    
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Rheumatology
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 16
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8161
    Heidi.Roppelt@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-3869
    Fax: 631-444-7502


    Internal Medicine - Sleep Medicine
    Program Director:

    Avram Gold, MD

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Division of Sleep Medicine
    Dept of Medicine
    HSC 17
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8172
    Avram.Gold@stonybrookmedicine.edu
    Phone: 631-444-3869
    FAX: 631-444-7502


    Neurology - Child
      Program Director: Mary Andriola, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Neurology
    HSC 12
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8121
    Mary.Andriola@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-7878
    Fax: 631-444-1474

    Neurology - Clinical Neurophysiology
      Program Director: Mary Andriola, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Neurology
    HSC 12
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8121
    Mary.Andriola@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-7878
    Fax: 631-444-1474

    Neurology - Vascular
      Program Director: Candice Perkins, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Neurology
    HSC 12
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8121
    Candice.Perkins@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-7878
    Fax: 631-444-1474

    Orthopaedics - Hand Surgery
      Program Director: Lawrence Hurst, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Orthopaedics
    HSC 18
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8181
    Lawrence.Hurst@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-3145
    Fax: 631-444-8894

    Pathology - Hematopathology
    Program Director:Tahmeena Ahmed, MBBS

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pathology
    HSC 2
    Stony Brook, NY 11794
    Tahmeena.Ahmed@stonybrookmedicine.edu
    Tel:  (631) 444-2222
    Fax:  (631) 444-3419


    Pathology - Selective Pathology
    Program Director:Meenakshi Singh, MD
    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pathology
    HSC 2
    Stony Brook, NY 11794
    Meenakshi.Singh@stonybrookmedicine.edu
    Tel:  (631) 444-2221
    Fax:  (631) 444-3419

    Academic General Pediatrics
      Program Director: Susmita Pati, MD, MPH
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pediatrics
    HSC 11-020
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8111
    Susmita.Pati@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-2709


    Pediatric Endocrinology
      Program Director: Andrew Lane, MD
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pediatrics
    HSC 11
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8111

    Andrew.Lane@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-3429
    Fax: 631-444-6045


    Pediatric Gastroenterology
      Program Director: Anupama Chawla, MD
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pediatrics
    HSC, T11
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8111

    Anupama.Chawla@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-8115
    Fax: 631-444-6045


    Pediatric Infectious Diseases
      Program Director: Christy Beneri, DO
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pediatrics
    HSC 11
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8111
    Christy.Beneri@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-7692
    Fax: 631-444-7292

    Pediatric Neonatal Perinatal
      Program Director: Shanthy Sridhar, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Pediatrics
    HSC 11
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8111
    shanthy.sridhar@stonybrookmedicine.edu
    Phone:631-444-7653
    Fax: 631-444-8968

    Psychiatry - Child & Adolescent
      Program Director: Judith Crowell, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Psychiatry
    Putnam Hall
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
    Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-632-8840
    Fax: 631-632-8953

    Psychiatry - Geriatric
      Program Director: Lory Bright-Long, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Psychiatry
    HSC 10
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
    Lory.Bright-Long@stonybrookmedicine.edu
    Phone:631-444-3005
    Fax: 631-444-7534

    Psychiatry - Psychosomatic Medicine  
    Program Director:Brian Bronson, MD
    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Psychiatry
    HSC 10
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
    Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

    Phone:631-444-2992
    Fax: 631-444-7534

    Radiology - Musculoskeletal
      Program Director: Elaine Gould, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Radiology
    HSC 4
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8460
    Elaine.Gould@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-7901
    Fax: 631-444-7538

    Surgery - Colon and Rectal Surgery
      Program Director: Paula Denoya, MD
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Surgery
    HSC 19
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8191
    Paula.Denoya@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-8020
    Fax: 631-444-7687


    Surgery - Critical Care
      Program Director: Marc Shapiro, MD
        Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Surgery
    HSC 19
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8191
    Marc.Shapiro@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-8330
    Fax: 631-444-6176

    Surgery - Vascular Surgery
      Program Director: Apostolos Tassiopoulos, MD
       

    Stony Brook University Hospital
    Dept of Surgery
    HSC 19
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8191
    Apostolos.Tassiopoulos@stonybrook.edu
    Phone:631-444-1791
    Fax: 631-444-7635