• A
  • A
  • A

Administration

Department Administration


Department Chairperson
Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrook.edu

Clinical Department Administrator
Tyla Yurgel
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-022
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1525
Fax: 631-638-1560
Tyla.Yurgel.stonybrookmedicine.edu

Finance Department Administrator 
Kevin Kelly
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2502
Fax: 631-444-1560
kevin.kelly.1@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Executive Assistant to Chairperson
Pegeen Kelly
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2987
Fax: 631-444-1560
pegeen.kelly@stonybrook.edu

Hospital Administration & Associate Director of Operations
Kristie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC
Stony Brook Medicine
Health Sciences Tower, T5 Assoc. Directors Suite
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1956 or 631-444-2032
Fax: 631-444-2033
Kirstie.Golden@Stonybrookmedicine.edu

Clinical Services Administration




Vice-Chair of Clinical Services 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Outpatient Department) 


Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-987-1175
Fax: 631-632-4448
Erin.Dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu

 


Associate Director of Nursing
Suzanne Marriott, MS, BSN, RN-BC
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Office 10N-087
Phone: 631-444 1026
Fax: 631-632-8982
Suzanne.marriott@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Administrative Assistant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Melissa Bock
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-3715
Melissa.Bock@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Child Inpatient Unit (Hospital 12 North)
Lauren Spring
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1251
Fax: 631-444-1560
Lauren.Spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Abdullah Hasan, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Hasan.Abdullah@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Katrice Keenan
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Katrice.Keenan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10 North)
Ricardo Caceda, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital, 10S-134
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1727
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ricardo.Caceda@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation Liaison Service
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3406
Fax: 631-444-1560
Angela.Smith@stonybrook.edu



Director of Geriatric Psychiatry, Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Nikhil Palekar MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-372-3112
Fax: 631-632-5870


Program Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island 
Daphne Perry, MPH, PHR
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-372-3074
Fax: 631-632-3011 


Vice-Chair of Education 
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-9510
Fax: 631-444-1560
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Substance Abuse
Richard Rosenthal, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-041K
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1535
Fax: 631-444-1560
Richard.Rosenthal@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Integrated Care
Erin Dainer, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-987-1175
Fax: 631-632-4448
Erin.Dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

Director of Behavioral Health Mind & Body Clinical Research Center
Adam Gonzalez , PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8675
Fax:  631-632-8657
Adam.Gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Administration


Vice-Chairperson of Research
Anissa Abi-Dargham, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-087H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1575
Fax: 631-444-1560 

Director, CUBIT
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, TrACE 
Roman Kotov, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-060H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1923
Fax: 631-638-1935
roman.kotov@stonybrook.edu


 

 


Residency Training Administration


Director of Resident Training
Constantine Ioannou, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-2063
Fax: 631-444-7534
Constantine.Ioannou@stonybrook.edu


Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY, 11794-8790
631-372-3112
631-632-5870


Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Psychosomatic Medicine


Fellowship Program Director
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020, Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu