• A
  • A
  • A

Administration

Department Administration


Department Chairman
Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrook.edu

Clinical Department Administrator
Tyla Yurgel
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-022
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1525
Fax: 631-638-1560
Tyla.Yurgel.stonybrookmedicin.edu

Project Staff Assistant
Clarissa Figueroa
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2987
Fax: 631-444-1560
Clarissa.Figueroa@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Executive Administrative Assistant
Human Resources Coordinator

Donna LaPierre
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2884
Fax: 631-444-1560
Donna.LaPierre@stonybrook.edu

Hospital Administration & Associate Director of Operations
Kirstie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC
Stony Brook Medicine
HSC T5 Assoc. Directors Suite
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1956 or 631-444-2032
Fax: 631-444-2033
Kirstie.Golden@Stonybrookmedicine.edu

Clinical Services Administration


Director of Clinical Services
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-2064
Fax: 631-444-1560
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrook.edu

Vice-Chair of Clinical Services 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Outpatient Services
Paul Mitrani, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Paul.Mitrani@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager: Adult Inpatient
Susanne Darnelle Shutter, MSN, BSRN-C,BA
Department of Psychiatry
Office 10N-087
Phone: 631-444 7904
Fax: 631-8982
Suzanne.DarnelleShutter@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Interim Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Administrative Assistant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Melissa Bock
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-3715
Melissa.Bock@stonybrookmedicine.edu


Director, Child Inpatient Unit (Hospital 12 North)
Lauren Spring
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1251
Fax: 631-444-1560
Lauren.Spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Abdullah Hasan
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Hasan.Abdullah@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Katrice Keenan
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-1560
Katrice.Keenan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10 North)
Ricardo Caceda, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Hos. 10S-134
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1727
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ricardo.Caceda@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation Liaison Service
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3406
Fax: 631-444-1560
Angela.Smith@stonybrook.edu

Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Lory Bright-Long, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-3160
Fax: 631-632-3011
Mark.Sedler@stonybrook.edu

Director of Geriatric Psychiatry, Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Nikhil Palekar MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-372-3112
Fax: 631-632-5870


Progame Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island 
Daphne Perry, MPH, PHR
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-372-3074
Fax: 631-632-3011 


Vice-Chair of Education 
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-9510
Fax: 631-444-1560
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Substance Abuse
Richard Rosenthal, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-041K
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1535
Fax: 631-444-1560
Richard.Rosenthal@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Integrated Care
Erin Dainer, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-987-1175
Fax: 631-632-4448
Erin.Dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu 

Mind & Body Clinical Research Center
Adam Gonzalez , PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8675
Adam.Gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Administration


Vice-Chair of Research
Anissa Abi-Dargham, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Health Sciences Center
T10-087H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1575
Fax: 631-444-1560 

Director, CUBIT
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, TrACE 
Roman Kotov, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Health Sciences Center
T10-060H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1923
Fax: 631-638-1935
roman.kotov@stonybrook.edu


Research Department Administrator
Kevin Kelly
Department of Psychiatry
Health Sciences Center
T10-029
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2502
Fax: 631-444-1560
Kevin.Kelly.1@stonybrookmerdicine.edu

 


Residency Training Administration


Director of Resident Training
Constantine Ioannou, MD
Department of Psychiatry HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-2063
Fax: 631-444-7534
Constantine.Ioannou@stonybrook.edu

Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry Putnam Hall
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY, 11794-8790
631-372-3112
631-632-5870


Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Psychosomatic Medicine


Fellowship Program Director
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu