• A
  • A
  • A

Contact Information

Address correspondence to:
Department of Psychiatry
HSC, Level T-10, Room 020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101

For general information call:
631-444-2990

Clinical Services


Comprehensive Emergency Psychiatric Program (CPEP)631-444-6050
Adult Inpatient Unit (10 North)631-444-1051
Adult Outpatient Services
631-632-9510
Child Inpatient Services631-444-1251
Child and Adolescent Outpatient Services
631-632-8850
Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center
631-632-3160
Consultation and Liaiison Service631-444-3408
Electroconvulsive Therapy Service631-444-1019

Department Administration


Department Chairman
Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrook.edu

Department Administrator
Michael Talento, CPA
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1525
Fax: 631-638-1560
Michael.Talento@stonybrook.edu

Interim Assistant Director of Nursing, Neurosciences
Andrea Kabacinski, MS, RN, CCRN, CNRN, CNAA-BC
MRN Room 001
Stony Brook University Hospital
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7132
Phone: 631-444-2902
Fax: 631-444-9337
Andrea.Kabacinski@stonybrook.edu

Project Staff Assistant
Michele Canton
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2987
Fax: 631-444-1560
Michele.Canton@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Executive Administrative Assistant
Human Resources Coordinator

Donna LaPierre
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2884
Fax: 631-444-1560
Donna.LaPierre@stonybrook.edu

Director of Information Systems
Grants Manager

Kevin Kelly, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2502
Fax: 631-444-7534
Kevin.Kelly.1@stonybrook.edu

Director of Communications
Michael McClain
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8047
Fax: 631-444-7534
Michael.McClain@stonybrook.edu

Clinical Services Administration


Director of Clinical Services
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-2064
Fax: 631-444-1560
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrook.edu

Nurse Manager: Adult Inpatient, Child Inpatient, Continuing Day Treatment Program
Michael Glinka, MS, RN-BC
Stony Brook University Hospital
10 South, rm 134
Stony Brook, NY 11794-7101
Phone: 631-444-7904
Fax: 631-444-7904
Michael.Glinka@stonybrook.edu

Interim Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Administrative Assistant, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Kathleen Grzymala
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Kathleen.Grzymala@stonybrook.edu

Director, Psychiatry Outpatient Services
Paul Mitrani, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-8850
Fax: 631-632-4448
Paul.Mitrani@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Child Inpatient Unit (Hospital 12 North)
Judy Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-1251
Fax: 631-444-6080
Judith.Crowell@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Interim Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Lucian Manu, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lucian.Manu@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP)
Lauraann Nicoletto, RN
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-6050
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lauraann.Syrett@stonybrook.edu

Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10 North)
Constantine Ioannou, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101 Phone: 631-444-1051
Fax: 631-444-8982
Constantine.Ioannou@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation Liaison Service
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-2992
Fax: 631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrook.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3406
Fax: 631-444-1560
Angela.Smith@stonybrook.edu

Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Lory Bright-Long, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-3160
Fax: 631-632-4448
Lory.Bright-Long@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Program Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Darlene Jyringi, MPS
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
Phone: 631-632-3160
Fax: 631-632-3011
Darlene.Jyringi@stonybrook.edu

Research Administration


Director, Imaging Group
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, Epidemiological Research
Evelyn Bromet, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Health Sciences Center
T10-060Z1
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1920
Evelyn.Bromet@stonybrook.edu


Residency Training Administration


Director of Resident Training
Constantine Ioannou, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101 
Phone: 631-444-1051; Fax: 631-444-8982
Constantine.Ioannou@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry Putnam Hall
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Lory Bright-Long, MD
Department of Psychiatry HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lory.Bright-Long@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Psychosomatic Medicine


Fellowship Program Director
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu