• A
  • A
  • A

Contact Information

Address correspondence to:
Department of Psychiatry
HSC, Level T-10, Room 020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101

For general information call:
631-444-2990

Clinical Services


Comprehensive Emergency Psychiatric Program (CPEP) 631-444-6050
Adult Inpatient Unit (10 North) 631-444-1051
Adult Outpatient Services
631-632-9510
Child Inpatient Services 631-444-1251
Child and Adolescent Outpatient Services
631-632-8850
Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center
631-632-3160
Consultation and Liaiison Service 631-444-3408
Electroconvulsive Therapy Service 631-444-1019

Department Administration


Department Chairman
Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Clinical Department Administrator
Tyla Yurgel
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-022
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1525
631-444-1560
Tyla.Yurgel@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Department Administrator
Kevin Kelly, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2502
631-444-7534
Kevin.Kelly.1@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Hospital Administration & Associate Director of Operations
Kristie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC
Stony Brook Medicine
HSC T-5 Associate Directors Suite
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-1956 or 631-444-2302
631-444-2033
Kristie.Golden@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Project Staff Assistant
Clarissa Figueroa
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2987
631-444-1560
Clarissa.Figueroa@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Executive Administrative Assistant 
TBD (Lauren Massa)
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1927
631-444-1560
TBD@stonybrook.edu

Clinical Services Administration


Vice-Chair of Clinical Services 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2992
631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vice-Chair of Education 
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-9510
631-444-1560
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10N) 
Ricardo Caceda, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Hospital 10S-134
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-444-1727
631-444-1560
Ricardo.Caceda@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Adult Inpatient 
Suzanne Darnelle Shutter, MSN, BSRN-C, BA
Department of Psychiatry
Office 10N-087
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-444-7904
631-444-8982
Suzanne.DarnelleShutter@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Child Inpatient Unit (Hospital 12 North)
Lauren Spring
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-1251
631-444-1560
Lauren.Spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager Adult Inpatient 
Araminda Santomassino
Department of Psychiatry
Hospital 12N-1
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-3954
631-444-1560
Araminda.Santomassino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP) 
Abdullah Hasan
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-6050
631-444-1560
Hasan.Abdullah@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP) 
Katrice Keenan
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-6050
631-444-1560
Katrice.Keenan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation Liaison Service
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2992
631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3406
Fax: 631-444-1560
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Outpatient Services
Paul Mitrani, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-8840
631-632-8953
Paul.Mitrani@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Interim Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry 
Judy Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-8840
631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Substance Abuse 
Richard Rosenthal, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-041K
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1535
631-444-1560
Richard.Rosenthal@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Integrated Care 
Erin Dainer, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-987-1175
631-632-4448
Erin.Dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Geriatric Psychiatry
Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island

Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-372-3112
631-632-5870
Nikhil.Palekar@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Program Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Daphne Perry, MPH, PHR
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-3074
631-632-3011
Daphne.Perry@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Psychology Services
Mind and Body Clinical Research Center

Adam Gonzalez, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-8675
631-
Adam.Gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Assistant 
Melissa Bock
Department of Psychiatry
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-3715
631-
Melissa.Bock@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Administration


Vice-Chair of Research
Anissa Abi-Dargham, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-087H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1575
631-444-1560
Anissa.Abi-Dargham@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Imaging Group
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, Epidemiological Research
Evelyn Bromet, PhD
Department of Psychiatry
Health Sciences Center
T10-060Z1
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1920
Evelyn.Bromet@stonybrook.edu


Residency Training Administration


Director of Resident Training
Constantine Ioannou, MD
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101 
Phone: 631-444-1051; Fax: 631-444-8982
Constantine.Ioannou@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry Putnam Hall
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Lory Bright-Long, MD
Department of Psychiatry HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lory.Bright-Long@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Psychosomatic Medicine


Fellowship Program Director
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry
HSC T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu