• A
  • A
  • A

Contact Information

Address correspondence to:
Department of Psychiatry
and Behavioral Health
HSC, Level T-10, Room 020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101

For general information call:
631-444-2990

Clinical Services


Comprehensive Emergency Psychiatric Program (CPEP) 631-444-6050
Adult Inpatient Unit (10 North) 631-444-1051
Adult Outpatient Services
631-632-9510
Child Inpatient Services 631-444-1251
Child and Adolescent Outpatient Services
631-632-8850
Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center
631-632-3160
Consultation and Liaison Service 631-444-3408
Electroconvulsive Therapy Service 631-444-1019

Department Administration


Department Chairman
Director of PET Research
Co-Director, Neurosciences Institute

Ramin Parsey, MD, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3084
Fax: 631-444-1560
Ramin.Parsey@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Clinical Department Administrator
Tyla Yurgel
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-022
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1525
631-444-1560
Tyla.Yurgel@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Department Administrator
Kevin Kelly, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2502
631-444-7534
Kevin.Kelly.1@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Hospital Administration & Associate Director of Operations
Kristie Golden, PhD, LMHC, CRC
Stony Brook Medicine
Health Sciences Tower, T-5 Associate Directors Suite
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-1956 or 631-444-2302
631-444-2033
Kristie.Golden@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Executive Assistant to the Department Chairperson
Pegeen Kelly
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2987
631-444-1560
Pegeen.Kelly@stonybrookmedicine.edu



Clinical Services Administration


Vice-Chair of Clinical Services 
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2992
631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Vice-Chair of Education 
Eduardo Constantino, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-9510
631-444-1560
Eduardo.Constantino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Adult Inpatient Unit (Hospital 10N) 
Ricardo Caceda, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital 10S-134
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-444-1727
631-444-1560
Ricardo.Caceda@stonybrookmedicine.edu



Director, Child Inpatient Unit (Hospital 12 North)
Lauren Spring
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-1251
631-444-1560
Lauren.Spring@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Adult Inpatient 
Araminda Santomassino
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Hospital 12N-1
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-3954
631-444-1560
Araminda.Santomassino@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP) 
Abdullah Hasan, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-6050
631-444-1560
Hasan.Abdullah@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Nurse Manager, Comprehensive Psychiatric Emergency Program (CPEP) 
Katrice Keenan
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-6050
631-444-1560
Katrice.Keenan@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Consultation & Liaison Service
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-038G
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-444-2992
631-444-1560
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Coordinator, Consultation & Liaison Services
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3406
Fax: 631-444-1560
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu



Director, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Outpatient Clinic
Wilfred Farquharson, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-8877
631-632-4448
Wilfred,Farquharson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Substance Abuse 
Richard Rosenthal, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-041K
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1535
631-444-1560
Richard.Rosenthal@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Integrated Care 
Erin Dainer, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-987-1175
631-632-4448
Erin.Dainer@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Geriatric Psychiatry
Medical Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island

Nikhil Palekar, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-372-3112
631-632-5870
Nikhil.Palekar@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Program Director, Alzheimer's Disease Assistance Center of Long Island
Daphne Perry, MPH, PHR
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-3074
631-632-3011
Daphne.Perry@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director of Psychology Services
Mind and Body Clinical Research Center

Adam Gonzalez, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-8675
631-
Adam.Gonzalez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Administrative Assistant 
Melissa Bock
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall, South Campus
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8790
631-632-3715
631-
Melissa.Bock@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Research Administration


Vice-Chair of Research
Anissa Abi-Dargham, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-087H
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
631-638-1575
631-444-1560
Anissa.Abi-Dargham@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Director, Imaging Group
Christine DeLorenzo, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1523
Fax: 631-444-1560
Christine.DeLorenzo@stonybrook.edu

Director, Epidemiological Research
Evelyn Bromet, PhD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-060Z1
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-638-1920
Evelyn.Bromet@stonybrook.edu


Residency Training Administration


Director of Resident Training
Constantine Ioannou, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101 
Phone: 631-444-1051; Fax: 631-444-8982
Constantine.Ioannou@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Residency Coordinator
Alexis Parez
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3005
Fax: 631-444-7534
Alexis.Parez@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Judith Crowell, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Putnam Hall
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-8840
Fax: 631-632-8953
Judith.Crowell@stonybrook.edu

Fellowship in Geriatric Psychiatry


Fellowship Program Director
Lory Bright-Long, MD
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Lory.Bright-Long@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship in Psychosomatic Medicine


Fellowship Program Director
Brian Bronson, MD
Department of Psychiatry andBehavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Brian.Bronson@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Fellowship Coordinator
Angela Smith, MS
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Health
Health Sciences Tower, T10-020
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8101
Phone: 631-444-3408
Fax: 631-444-7534
Angela.Smith@stonybrookmedicine.edu